Stacks Image 179
Photo by Brislee Adams
One of Suffolk's most beloved Songwriters
‘Suffolk continues to produce great singer songwriters and Keith is up there with the very best’
- Stephen Foster, BBC Radio Suffolk
‘9/10...Incredibly delightful...Jam-packed with raw emotion...absolutely laced with inspirational themes...impressive and enjoyable...catchy, fun and joyous’
- Niji Magazines 'Allow Joy' Review
- BBC Introducing
‘Fantastic and inspirational music’
- Jon Wright, BBC Radio Suffolk

So, I have to write an ‘about the artist’ bit for my website. What a strange experience. Well, my name is Keith Sadler and I live here in the beautiful Suffolk countryside.

Who I am as an artist is constantly changing and evolving, so by the time you read this I’ll probably sound a bit different to how I did at the time of writing. My hope is that I will continue to walk in the right direction along this creative path I started on about 4 years ago when I first took some of my songs to an open mic and discovered the amazing music being made in Suffolk and was inspired to be a part of it. My desire is that I can discover more about who I am and what kind of art I need to make. By the time you read this I hope to have a slightly better idea of what that means than I do now.

So that’s me I guess. I hope to be able to share my music with you in person soon.

Keith x
‘So few musicians are brave enough to give their songs 'space'. Many (me included) feel the need to fill those spaces with something. Keith Sadler is a refreshing exception to that rule. He has the courage to give his songs room to breathe. His words are heart felt and though-provoking, carried along by his guitar playing. The first time I saw Keith I was blown away; all of the above, coupled with a voice that can go from powerful to gentle in a heartbeat, whilst all the time mesmerising an audience. I have had the pleasure to introduce Keith to the stage on many occasions now and am delighted to say that he is appearing on the forthcoming charity CD project we are releasing with the BBC.’
- Carl Scott, founder of 'Suffolk Acoustic Showcase'
Song from Keith Sadler
- The Official Album Launch

With support from:
Prince of Sweden

Doors Open 7PM
La Tour Cycle Cafe, Unit 7, Waterfront, Ipswich, IP4 3FT


Join us for a packed evening of music as we officially launch Keith Sadler's brand new album song. Supported by Prince of Sweden, Keith debuts songs from the new album.

To purchase your tickets from £8 click the ‘View Ticket Options’ button (ticket numbers are limited).

Pre-Order the new album alongside your ticket for just £12 & get a copy on the night (choose 'Ticket & Album' in ticket dropdown menu)
COMING 29.3.19

Inspiration for the tracks that make up Keith Sadler’s new album song. have been drawn from the many ‘lives’ he has already experienced in this one life time. From fronting a New-Metal Band as a teen to being an RE Teacher in a challenging school in his twenties, from working in the Occupied West Bank to being virtually housebound with serious illness for years, from writing Church songs sung all around the world to venturing out into the Open Mic scene around Suffolk as a singer-songwriter a few years ago - all of these experiences have been mined to produce song., eleven tracks of refined life experience.

1. Into the Mountains
2. Maybe I’m THE MAN
3. Mirabai
4. Postcards From Small Towns With Long Names
5. Come a Little Closer
6. South of Lebanon
7. Tonight’s the Night
8. The Edges of Our Minds
9. So Lucky
10. Through the Wall
11. Blood, Muscle and Bone
Recorded Live at the John Peel Centre

‘Keith’s such a great artist to sit and listen to, each of his songs is filled with emotion and has a message, not like a lot of modern music that is soullessly manufactured. Hearing a live album is even more wonderful as there is a raw sound that comes along with the emotion and makes each song have a much bigger impact than if they were recorded in a studio.

When you listen to talented musicians, whether they are relatively unknown or renown the world over, it's the music that reaches you, the moments when you see them perform live that actually reveal whether the talent you love is genuine or comes through sound desk magic. This album really shows that Keith Sadler and his friends are skilled musicians that love playing, from how they play, this album really comes across as a labour of love and I would recommend it to anyone without a moments hesitation.’ - Amazon Reviewer

1. Savour Life
2. Lior
3. We Are Each All Alone
4. Jubilee
5. What a Love
6. Little Bird
7. Drop in Slow
8. Twilight of the Year
9. Running Down the Sides of My Soul
10. Got to be Me

Stacks Image 241
Stacks Image 235
Stacks Image 233
Stacks Image 231
Stacks Image 255
Stacks Image 243
Stacks Image 253
Stacks Image 251
Stacks Image 249
Stacks Image 247

LABEL |, +44 (0)1842 780033